Animals with Rights

Rightful Nature discusses what happens to chickens when they are processed for their meat. It is pretty inhumane. I had a watched a video, which showed how the birds breast gets so big they flop over. They have videos that show the whole process, which made me not want to eat chicken unless it was free-range. I thought an interesting point was how humans laid down the fundamentals of rights. Should animals have rights not to be slaughter inhumanely? I think animals should have rights because treating them inhumanely is bad. People have morals and these morals should bring about good. I should have the right to feel good when I am eating my grilled chicken and know it didn’t suffer to get to my plate.

Leave a Reply

